"Nugatti is not the same thing as Nutella"

So after hiking for almost a week we drove up to Åre to end the trip there. We started off by staying at a very cute small hotel in the middle of the town. And this is where my body started to completely shut off. Apparently when you haven't been able to sleep for two months and then push yourself to max, it comes with consequenses. Who knew?? It felt like I had been hit by a truck multiple times and I had nosebleeds four times a day BUT HEY I wouldn't let that stop me. And thankfully after climbing a mountain for seven hours and sleeping in a tent for a week I could finally sleep when I got to a comfortable bed. I actually think I could have fallen asleep anywhere. So if you ever have trouble sleeping just climb a mountain and I promise you that it will get better. So easily done and everything. Not being sarcastic at all. Anyways. Getting on with it.
The day after we arrived to Åre we took the car and drove over to Norway! There is a town called Trondheim and it is truly one of the most beautiful cities ever. We had some lunch, walked around and of course we bought some things that you simple can't leave Norway without. Nugatti Air and Stratos. Seriously I don't know what I would do without it sometimes. And I don't want to hear anyone telling me that Nugatti is basically Nutella because it's not. You think I would cross borders to get Nugatti if it was just like Nutella? Don't think so. 
 
 
After two nights at the first hotel we moved and checked in to a hotel called Copperhill. I have been waiting to get back there for a whole year. It is my favorite hotel in the whole world. It is located on top of an old copper mine and also on the top of a hill therefore it's name. The view from the rooms are breath taking, especially at sunset. Since Åre is kind of a ski resort there isn't that many people there during the summer which is great for us because the hotel isn't that busy and somedays you even have the whole spa section to yourself. Which is awesome because then you can eat as much of the free fruit that you want and no one is there to judge you after your seventh apple. Score. And you even have Zlatan as your neighbour. Sadly he wasn't home so we weren't invited for tea this time.
 
 
Besides just being at the hotel (you really don't want to leave it) we did some trips to small villages around Åre, had some really good lunches (favorite one was my noodle sallad omnomnom) and I posed in the bathroom because I thought the light was cool. Yup. No shame in that. One day I got to join my cousin to the kids club at the hotel. They had a little get together for the kids and they got to make their own popcorn cones and then got free popcorns. I think I was more excited than my cousin and thankfully there was a guy in my age there as well who made his own cone too so I wasn't totally alone surrounded by kids. Free popcorn is always a great thing.
Another day when the others went down to spend the day at a swimming resort thingy I spent the day at the hotel room playing Need for Speed. Totally worth it. I then got to teach my eight year old cousin how to play it. I can now proudly say that I learned her the proper way how to get rid of the police while driving reckless and how to smash other cars. What a role model I am!!
 
 
Another great thing about Copperhill is the hotel breakfast. I mean wow. Being able to eat both yoghurt, sandwhiches, eggs, bacon AND pancakes at the same time is so nice. I want to have it that way every day. Eat breakfast kids. It's good for ya. The hotel also has a really nice gym that was basically empty at all times which was perfect. I was there every day to watch "The Great British Bake Off" while running on the threadmill. That is how I stay motivated. Having a cake to run towards. It's great, you should totally try it. Sadly all good things comes to an end. After a week in Åre we packed our things, stole the cute little schampoo bottles from the hotel and started our long journey home.
 
 

Comments

Leave a comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

Email: (don't worry, it won't show)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback
bjornsdottern.blogg.se