frisbees, crayfish and a ton of chocolate

I haven't been this tired in such a long time. Like I am right now in bed just staring at the wall because I can't bother to move my eyes to the tv. I almost feel like these babies who has such a big head so they can't hold it up by themselves. Something like that. But yesterday was so much fun so it was totally worth it!
 
But let's just start with the day before yesterday. I spent the whole day baking two cakes and it was a nightmare. Like something always goes wrong when I'm baking. This time it was the white chocolate mousse who just wouldn't be a mousse but more like a dough. Like can you imagine spending the whole day baking and then at eight pm over one liter of whipped cream and one kilo of chocolate just goes "nope". I was this close to throw the whole thing out of the window and go and hit something. BUT thankfully I didn't, I managed to save it and it became the best white chocolate mousse I've ever done. *cries happy tears* The cakes turned out really good. I didn't eat it but it's just two slices left so I think that is a good sign. 
 
 
And then yesterday. CRAYFISH PARTY YES. So this is something we do every year and I am looking forward to it every time. We basically get together the whole family, wear these funny hats, sing these funny "snapsvisor", eat a lot of crayfish and other nice food stuff and just have the best family gathering ever. I had so much fun yesterday and it is always nice to spend time with the people who matter the most to me. We ended the night with some frisbee in the dark and I will be surprised if I didn't get any bruises from that game. We (I) take it very seriously. I almost chopped of my cousins head with the frisbee. But let's not talk about that. I am a nice person really. 
 

Comments

Leave a comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

Email: (don't worry, it won't show)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback
bjornsdottern.blogg.se